Conditions of Use of the Common-Use Lounge

1. General

1.1. The Conditions of Use apply to the common-use lounge at Ber-lin-Tegel Airport. The operator of the common-use lounge ser-vice is Berliner-Flughafen Gesellschaft mbH (BFG).

1.2. Unless otherwise agreed within the Conditions of Use, the re-spective valid version of the Airport Handbook of Berlin-Tegel Airport applies.

1.3. The common-use lounge is open from 05:30 hrs. (local time) until 30 minutes before the last departure in Terminal C.

1.4. Use of the common-use lounge includes the following services:

Seating – For your stay, seating is available subject to availability and capacity

Food and beverages – During your stay, we shall provide you with a range of food and beverages for consumption on-site. We make every effort to prepare the food and beverages as suitably as possible. However, depending on demand restrictions may be placed on the range of food and beverages. Food and beverages brought into the lounge by passengers may not be consumed.

Press items – Subject to availability and capacity, we offer you a selection of current newspapers and magazines. The newspapers and magazines provided are available to you during your stay in our common-use lounge.

WIFI – Free access to airport WIFI is available throughout the entire area of the common-use lounge, depending on availability and capacity.

1.5. The duration of use of the lounge is limited to three hours. Should a longer stay be desired, please contact Information.

1.6. The common-use lounge is located behind the air security check points within the Schengen area. Passengers with a destination outside of the Schengen Zone are instructed to allow for sufficient time for boarder checks.

1.7. Flight times are displayed without guaranty. Passengers are required to inform themselves via their airline regarding boarding and departure times. BFG does not provide any guaranty for the passenger’s timely arrival at the departure gate within the context of the use of the lounge service (boarding). Please observe the information/instructions of your airline in this matter.

2. Access Authorisation

2.1. Access to the common-use lounge is only provided to pas-sengers with a departure on the same day.

2.2. Access to our common-use lounge is provided to passengers with the respective authorisation displayed on their boarding passes. Furthermore, any passenger may purchase access authorisation pursuant to the regulations laid out under Point 3, provided he possesses a flight ticket for the departure airport Berlin-Tegel, which is valid for the day of departure.

2.3. BFG reserves the right to deny access to the common-use lounge, in particular if the lounge cannot be opened due to force majeure, strike, construction work or official measures, or if the capacity does not permit accommodation of additional passengers.

3. Data Protection

3.1. For the purpose of contract fulfilment, the airport operator acquires, processes and uses certain personal data.

3.2. Once the reason for data acquisition, processing or storage no longer applies and no further legal grounds exist for retention, the stored data shall be deleted by the airport operator pursuant to the respective statutory legislation.

4. Liability

4.1. Liability is hereby excluded for the loss of luggage or other personal property.

4.2. Liability on the part of BFG for minor damages due to negli-gence or intent on the part of the airport operator or one of its vicarious agents is, in event of a breach of a serious con-tractual obligation, limited to foreseeable damages that are typical of the nature of the contract and in all other instances hereby excluded. The compensation-liability for damages arising from injury to life, body or health remains unaffected.

4.3. The airport operator is not liable for damages arising from force majeure or any other cause for which it is not responsible, e.g. official interventions or incorrect information regarding flight times or order data (departure or arrival times, connecting flights, flight destinations etc.).

5. Miscellaneous

The airport operator reserves the right to amend these Conditions of Use, charges, facilities and services as well as opening times at any time without prior announcement. The place of fulfilment and jurisdiction for duties and legal disputes arising from these Conditions of Use is Berlin. German law applies.

Contact

Commercial Marketing

  • Address
    Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg GmbH
    Commercial Marketing
    Willy-Brandt-Platz 2
    12529 Schönefeld

Nutzungsbedingungen der Common Use Lounge

1. Allgemeines

1.1. Diese Nutzungsbedingungen gelten für die Common Use Lounge am Flughafen Berlin-Tegel. Betreiber des Common-Use-Lounge-Services ist die Berliner-Flughafen Gesellschaft mbH (BFG).

1.2. Soweit in den Nutzungsbedingungen nicht etwas anderes geregelt ist, gilt das Flugplatzhandbuch des Flughafens Berlin-Tegel in der jeweils gültigen Fassung.

1.3. Die Common Use Lounge ist von 05:30 Uhr (local) bis 30 Minuten vor dem letzten Abflug im Terminal C geöffnet.

1.4. Die Nutzung der Common Use Lounge umfasst folgende Leistungen:

Sitzplätze – Für Ihren Aufenthalt stehen Ihnen Sitzplätze je nach Verfügbarkeit und Kapazitätsauslastung zur Verfügung

Speisen und Getränke – Während Ihres Aufenthalts stellen wir Ihnen ein abwechselndes Angebot von Speisen und Getränken zum Verzehr vor Ort zur Verfügung. Wir sind fortlaufend bemüht, das Angebot an Speisen und Getränken bestmöglich für Sie bereitzustellen. Je nach Nachfrage kann es jedoch auch zu Einschränkungen beim Speisen- und Getränkeangebot kommen. Selbst mitgebrachte Speisen und Getränke dürfen nicht verzehrt werden.

Presseartikel – Wir bieten Ihnen je nach Verfügbarkeit und Kapazitätsauslastung eine Auswahl an aktuellen Zeitungen und Zeitschriften an. Die vorhandenen Zeitungen und Zeitschriften stehen Ihnen während Ihres Aufenthalts in unserer Common-Use-Lounge zur Verfügung.

WLAN – Im gesamten Bereich der Common Use Lounge besteht je nach Verfügbarkeit und Kapazitätsauslastung die Möglichkeit den kostenfreien Zugang zum Flughafen-WLAN zu nutzen.

1.5. Die Lounge-Nutzungsdauer ist auf drei Stunden beschränkt. Sollte ein längerer Aufenthalt gewünscht sein, wenden Sie sich bitte an die Information.

1.6. Die Common Use Lounge befindet sich nach der Luftsicherheitskontrolle im Schengen-Bereich. Passagiere mit einem Abflugziel im Non-Schengen-Raum werden darauf hingewiesen, dass sie ausreichend Zeit für die Grenzkontrolle einplanen müssen.

1.7. Die Anzeige von Flugzeiten erfolgt ohne Gewähr. Fluggäste sind verpflichtet sich bei ihrer Luftverkehrsgesellschaft über die Bording- und Abflugzeiten zu informieren. Die BFG übernimmt im Rahmen der Nutzung des Lounge-Services keine Gewähr für das rechtzeitige Erreichen des Abflug-Gates durch den Fluggast (Boarding). Bitte beachten Sie hier die Angaben/Hinweise Ihrer Fluggesellschaft.

2. Zugangsberechtigung

2.1. Zugang zur Common Use Lounge haben nur Fluggäste mit einem Abflug am selben Tag.

2.2. Zugang zur Common Use Lounge haben Fluggäste mit einer entsprechenden Berechtigung auf ihrer Bordkarte. Darüber hinaus kann jeder Fluggast eine Zugangsberechtigung entsprechend der Regelungen unter Punkt 3 käuflich erwerben, soweit er im Besitz eines gültigen Flugtickets für den Abflughafen Berlin-Tegel für den Tag des Abfluges ist.

2.3. Die BFG behält sich vor, den Zugang zur Common Use Lounge zu verwehren, insbesondere, wenn die Lounge aufgrund von höherer Gewalt, Streik- , Bau- oder behördlicher Maßnahmen nicht geöffnet werden kann oder die Kapazität eine weitere Betreuung von Fluggästen nicht zulässt.

3. Datenschutz

3.1. Zum Zwecke der Vertragsdurchführung erhebt, verarbeitet und nutzt der Flughafenbetreiber bestimmte personenbezogene Daten.

3.2. Sobald der Zweck für die Datenerhebung, -verarbeitung oder -nutzung entfallen ist und auch keine weitere Rechtsgrundlage für eine Verarbeitung mehr besteht, werden die vom Flughafenbetreiber gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten gemäß den gesetzlichen Vorschriften gelöscht.

4. Haftung

4.1. Für den Verlust des Reisegepäcks oder anderer persönlicher Gegenstände ist die Haftung ausgeschlossen.

4.2. Die Haftung für ein leichteres Verschulden als Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit des Flughafenbetreibers oder eines Erfüllungsgehilfen ist im Falle der Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht auf den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden beschränkt, in anderen Fällen ausgeschlossen. Die Verschuldenshaftung für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit bleibt unberührt.

4.3. Der Flughafenbetreiber haftet nicht für Schäden, die aus höherer Gewalt oder anderen von ihr nicht zu vertretenden Ursachen entstehen, wie behördlichen Eingriffen oder unrichtiger Information über die Auftragsdaten (Abflug- oder Ankunftszeiten, Anschlussflüge, Flugziele usw.).

5. Sonstiges

Der Flughafenbetreiber behält sich das Recht vor diese Nutzungsbedingungen, Entgelte, Ausstattung und Serviceleistung sowie Öffnungszeiten jederzeit ohne schriftliche Vorankündigung zu ändern. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand für die sich aus diesen Nutzungsbedingungen ergebenden Verpflichtungen und Rechtsstreitigkeiten ist Berlin. Es gilt deutsches Recht.

Ansprechpartner

Commercial Marketing

  • Adresse
    Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg GmbH
    Commercial Marketing
    Willy-Brandt-Platz 2
    12529 Schönefeld