X

BER opening

BER opens in three steps

BER Aerial Photo

The new Berlin Brandenburg Airport (BER for short) will open in autumn 2020. All air traffic in the German capital region will then be concentrated at the Schönefeld site. Berlin-Tegel Airport will be closed.

BER is put into operation in three steps:

  1. On 31st October 2020, terminal T1 will be put into operation. Schönefeld Airport will become terminal T5 of the BER. The first airlines, including easyJet and the long-haul airlines, relocate to BER.
  2. On 4th November 2020, the southern runway will be flown for the first time in its full length (4,000 metres) and thus becomes fully operational. Further airlines will move to the new BER, among others to the terminal T2.
  3. Berlin-Tegel Airport closes on 8th November 2020. The last scheduled flight will take off from Tegel the day before.

X

BER-Eröffnung

Der BER eröffnet in drei Schritten

BER Luftbild

Im Herbst 2020 eröffnet der neue Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg (kurz BER). Dann wird der gesamte Luftverkehr der deutschen Hauptstadtregion am Standort Schönefeld zusammengeführt. Der Flughafen Berlin-Tegel wird geschlossen.

Die Inbetriebnahme des BER erfolgt in drei Schritten:

  1. Am 31. Oktober 2020 wird das Terminals T1 in Betrieb genommen. Der Flughafen Schönefeld wird zum Terminal T5 des BER. Die ersten Airlines, darunter easyJet sowie die Langstrecken-Airlines, ziehen zum BER um.
  2. Am 4. November 2020 wird die südliche Start- und Landebahn erstmalig in voller Länge (4.000 Meter) beflogen und damit vollständig in Betrieb genommen. Weitere Airlines ziehen zum BER um, unter anderem in das neue T2.
  3. Am 8. November 2020 schließt der Flughafen Berlin-Tegel. Der letzte Linienflug wird am Vortag aus Tegel starten.